Share this:

" />

Lucas Oil NHRA Winternationals postponed until Monday

by Mike Haag | Posted on Sunday, February 10th, 2019

Courtesy of the NHRA

POMONA, Calif. – NHRA officials postponed eliminations for the Lucas Oil NHRA Winternationals presented by ProtectTheHarvest.com at Auto Club Raceway until Monday, February 11, following a day of lengthy rain delays. Officials worked during the course of the day to dry the track but intermittent and steady rains forced the postponement.

Racing will resume at 10 a.m. on Monday with Top Fuel taking the track to start the day to complete their first round of eliminations. The schedule for Monday will remain the same as Sunday.

Steve Torrence (Top Fuel), Robert Hight (Funny Car) and Rodger Brogdon are the No. 1 qualifiers as eliminations conclude on Monday.

NHRA.TV coverage will begin at 1p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT. Television coverage of the event is scheduled to air on FOX Sports 1 at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT.

Tickets will be available for purchase at the gate or online at www.nhra.com/tickets. The Box Office will open at 8:45 am. Sunday ticket holders may use their ticket for Monday’s competition. If a customer cannot attend the rescheduled event, the ticket holder must retain the ticket(s) to use as a credit toward a ticket purchase for next year’s Winternationals. Customers are responsible for any difference due to price increases, account fees, etc.

 

About the Author

Mike Haag has covered motorsports in San Antonio and South Texas for more than 33 years. In addition to covering motorsports for the San Antonio Express-News for nearly 28 years, Mike also has co-hosted TrackSmack with Dawn Murphy for 16 race seasons. In addition to being a writer, Mike taught high school English and Journalism for 30 years before retiring in May, 2020.